+31 (0) 299 462 825

GCHQ Recognizes EC-Council’s CEH and ECSA training programs

GCHQ provided the GCT (GCHQ Certified Training) accreditation to EC-Council’s globally renowned Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) and Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) programs

Top British Intelligence Agency GCHQ recognizes EC-Council’s CEH and ECSA Training Programs

GCHQ provided the GCT (GCHQ Certified Training) accreditation to EC-Council’s globally renowned Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) and Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) programs. This illustrates their trust and confidence. The recognition is a feather in the cap for EC-Council’s much sought-after credentials. CEH and ECSA are among the most comprehensive programs in the field of Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Testing.

Many intelligence agencies including the Pentagon, FBI, the US Army, and most Fortune 500 companies prefer the C|EH program to similar programs. They use EC-Council training and certification to enhance the knowledge and skills of their security personnel. Over the years, more than 200,000 cyber professionals were trained and certified. CEH and ECSA have become the standard norm for hiring authorities as well as security champions.

Another Recognition, Another Seal of Trust

The recent recognition by GCHQ was yet another top accreditation body providing its seal of trust to C|EH.

C|EH is also accredited by the American National Standard Institute and is a recognized certification for the DoD’s computer network defense Service Providers (CND-SP’s). CND-SP is a specialized personnel classification within the United States Department of Defense’s information assurance workforce among many other such recognitions.

Mapped to the Job Roles of Many Countries

The GCT is based on the industry-recognized and highly-respected IISP skills framework. This illustrates the array of skills required of information security professionals to succeed in their respective job roles. In addition is also evaluates the precise quality of the program’s training and courseware against GCHQ’s standards.

Comprehensive testing methodology

The ECSA program includes a comprehensive step-by- step penetration testing methodology. This improves upon the best from ISO 27001, OSSTMM, and NIST Standards. Both ECSA and the C|EH program are 100% compliant with the new NICE 2.0, CREST, and IISP skills frameworks. This brings real tangible benefits to employers.

Continuous improvement

This affirms EC-Council’s commitment to offering high-quality certification programs. EC-Council develops these programs to help arm information security professionals with the right skills in order to safeguard the cyber world. In addition they achieve successful professional roles.

Jay Bavisi, Co-Founder and President of EC-Council commented, “GCHQ’s accreditation reflects our commitment to quality. Equally important, is tresses our approach to continuously improving as a learning organization. In this way we ensure that EC-Council has certified programs for each stage of an information security professional’s career.”

Who is GCHQ?

GCHQ is one of the three U.K. Intelligence and Security Agencies – beside MI5 and the Secret Intelligence Service (MI6). GCHQ Certified Training (GCT) is an initiative in the U.K., aimed at reducing the cybersecurity skills shortage. It certifies cybersecurity training programs at two levels — awareness (creating a foundation in cybersecurity) and application (an in-depth study for professionals and specialists in the field) — to differentiate the highest quality of cybersecurity training from others. During the accreditation process, the training program’s course material, quality of trainers, and course administration is rigorously assessed.

Bavisi added, “We have worked extremely hard to meet the stringent requirements of the GCT, scrutinizing and challenging every aspect of our certification and training program. This has resulted in setting a benchmark of excellence, which gives our customers even more confidence in the quality of our certification.”