+31 (0) 299 462 825

Certified SOC Analyst


The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the first step to joining a Security Operations Center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA is a training and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by some of the most experienced trainers in the industry.


The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team. Being an intense 3-day program, it thoroughly covers the fundamentals of SOC operations, before relaying the knowledge of log management and correlation, SIEM deployment, advanced incident detection, and incident response. Additionally, the candidate will learn to manage various SOC processes and collaborate with CSIRT at the time of need.


SOC Analysts (Tier I and Tier II)

Network and Security Administrators, Network and Security Engineers, Network Defense Analyst, Network Defense Technicians, Network Security Specialist, Network Security Operator, and any security professional handling network security operations

Cybersecurity Analyst, entry-level cybersecurity professionals, anyone who wants to become a SOC Analyst.


00: SOC Essential Concepts
01: Security Operations and Management
02: Understanding Cyber Threats, IoC’s and Attack Methodology
03: Incidents, Events and Logging
04: Incident Detection with SIEM
05: Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
06: Incident Response


1. NICE 2.0 Framework Compliant 
CSA maps 100 percent to the National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) framework under the “Protect and Defend (PR)” category for the role of Cyber Defense Analysis (CDA). It is designed as per the realtime job roles and responsibilities of a SOC analyst.

2. End-to-End SOC workflow
CSA offers an insightful understanding of end-to-end SOC overflow. It includes all SOC procedures, technologies, and processes to collect, triage, report, respond, and document the incident.

3. Learn Incident Detection with SIEM
Training on various use cases of SIEM (Security Information and Event Management) solutions to detect incidents through signature and anomaly-based detection technologies. Candidates will learn incident detection on different levels – Application level, Insider level, Network level, and Host level.

4. Enhanced Incident Detection with
Threat Intelligence

CSA covers a module dedicated to rapid  incident detection with Threat Intelligence. The module also imparts knowledge on integrating Threat Intelligence feeds into SIEM for enhanced threat detection.

5. Elaborate Understanding of SIEM
It covers 45 elaborated use cases which are widely used across all the SIEM deployments


6. Hands-On Learning
CSA being a practically-driven program, offers hands-on experience on incident monitoring, detection, triaging, and analysis. It also covers containment, eradication, recovery, and reporting of the security incidents. To that end, there are 80 tools incorporated into the training.

7. Simulated Realtime Environment
There are 22 labs in total in the CSA program, which demonstrates processes aligned to the  SOC Workflow. These include, but are not restricted to, activites such as:

* Modus operandi of different type of attacks at application, network and host level to understand thier IOCs
* Working of local and centralized logging concepts
* Examples of SIEM use case development for detecting application, network and host level incidents using various SIEM tools
* Triaging of alerts to provide rapid incident  detection and response
* Prioritization and escalation of incidents by generating incident ticket
* The containment of incidents
* The eradication of incidents
* The recovery from the incidents
* Creating report of the incidents

8. Additional Reference Material The CSA program comes with additional reference material, including a list of 291 common and specific use cases for ArcSight, Qradar,  LogRhythm, and Splunk’s SIEM deployments.


Exam title: Certified SOC Analyst
Exam Code: 312-39
Number of Questions: 100 MCQ
Duration: 3 hours
Passing score: 70%
Delivery: ECC exam portal


This course is NOT YET available as a self-study package in iClass. Contact us to keep you posted on availability.